‘Max Payne’ Movie Trailer

10 07 2008

The new trailer for the video game adaptation, Max Payne, starring Mark Wahlberg, is now online. The only thing I really know about the game is what I learned while watching a friend of mine play for a few hours, but visually, I’d say this film looks pretty awesome. It’s got a lot of the elements that made the game look so badass: tons of shadows, desaturated color, and, of course, a slow motion dive. The only thing I don’t get is the whole giant black bird things. I don’t remember those from the game, and apparently, neither does anyone else. I’m not really sure where they’re going with that.

The movie is currently set to be released on October 17, 2008.

Actions

Information

8 responses

16 08 2008
Adam Stryker

I seen the trailer last night when me and my fiancee went to see Mirrors and screamed out “Yes!!!!” right after the trailer ended. The “giant black bird things” is Possibly his personal demons and only he can see them. Now i’m not one that likes game based movies but with how they used the music from the credits menu on the game makes me curious so i don’t mind giving 8$ at the local Malco theater. Mark Wahlberg as Max Payne leaves me a big question mark above my head, well i think that he may can pull it off just a matter of time though till it hits theaters and I’m really anxious. See you all at the films

Adam Stryker

19 08 2008
BORA GURSU

BEST GAME BEST MOVIE EVER ….MAX PAYNE , MAXIMUM PAIN ….MARK WAHLBERG IS PERFECT DECISION …

20 08 2008
Kevin

My guess is that those winged creatures are part of the Valkyr drug hallucinations, but maybe they make them out to be real in the trailer. There was not supernatural stuff in the game.

21 08 2008
terence

im a big fan of mark so im gonna watch this movie

21 08 2008
eddie

yea the birds kinda threw me off as well as bravura being played by ludacris and mona being played by that girl from that 70’s show. but from i read the director said he was going to do something special with the nightmare sequences from the game. my guess is its the birds. the part where he’s screaming and theres fire coming from the roof is actually from the game.

31 08 2008
Bskillet

yea i just got done playing the first game and the only way i could see them using those valkyr is using them during a nightmare or hallucination. max had several crazy ones during the game. Looks tight, marky mark is pimp as hell and the movie looks pimp too. cant wait to see it.

6 10 2008
josh jacobs

this movie looks so badass did ne of you people who say mark wahlberg isnt the right choice even play the game mark wahlberg looks exactly like max payne and will be kick ass in this movie he always gives his all into the movie and it looks badass

7 10 2008
ignacio

FUUUUUUUCK !! IT’S soooo peeeeeeeerfect !

this movie ! I waitting foooooor yeaaaars !

MARK WAHLBERG is perfect for this character

goood decision 😉

Leave a Reply

